The Big Picture 30 – The 2004 Team

  • 2004 D1 Champions

2004: A Return To Hershey!

By Paula G.
Ace Sports Reporter

April 04, 2013

Just 36 months following the 2001 team’s successful campaign which saw them claim the state championship as they turned back Woodland Hills, 21-17, in the 4A title game at Hershey, the 2004 ‘Skins were in Chocolate Town looking to grab some gold for themselves. And although the Pittsburgh Central Catholic Vikings were not to be denied that year, the ’04 club did bring a silver football back for the trophy case. Plus finishing 13-2 during a 15-contest season they set the mark for most games played by a Neshaminy team while the 466 points they scored represents the most ever by a Redskins squad.


2004 Team

A star-studded group, they were led by the fleet-footed running of senior Georg Coleman and the cool-headed leadership of sophomore quarterback Andrew Flogel. Five of their players earned All-State status that year including Coleman, Kevin Kelly, Tom McEowen, Kevin Staub and Joe Moutoux while Jason Kinney, Chris Daino, Dominic Cundari, Andy Marino, Doug Rosnick, Jarred Kinney, Josh Auerbach, Tom Smith, Abe Brooks, Taylor Sammy, Chris Eccles, Marcus Smith, Brett Arnold, Scott Schiavo, and a host of others, all helped to stamp the 2004 team as one of Neshaminy′s finest.

(Click here to watch the 2004 video featuring highlights and games.)