PIAA State Champions

PA AAAA State Champions


YearChampion (district)ScoreRunner-up (district)Score
1988Pittsburgh CC (7)14Cedar cliff (3)7
1989Uper St. Clair (7)12Wilson7
1990North Allegheny (7)21Ridley (1)14
1991Central Bucks West (1)26Cathedral Prep (10)14
1992Cumberland Valley  (3)28Upper St. Claire (7)12
1993North Hills (7)15Central Bucks West (1)14
1994McKeesport Area (7)17Downingtown Area (1)14
1995Pen Hills (7)35Lower Dauphin (3)14
1996Downingtown Area (1)49Woodland Hills (7)14
1997Central Bucks West (1)44Upper St. Claire (7)20
1998Central Bucks West (1)56New Castle (7)7
1999Central Bucks West (1)14Cathedral Prep (10)13
2000Cathedral Prep (10)41Central Bucks West (1)35
2001Neshaminy (1)21Woodland Hills (7)7
2002Parkland (11)34Woodland Hills (7)12
2003North Penn  (1)37Pittsburgh CC (7)10
2004Pittsburgh CC (7)49Neshaminy (1)14
2005McKeesport (7)49Bethlehem Liberty (11)10
2006Upper St. Clair (7)47Bethlehem Liberty (11)13
2007Pittsburg CC 21 Parkland 00
2008Bethlehem Liberty (OT) 28 Bethel Park 21
2009LaSalle (12)24State College7
2010North Allegheny21LaSalle0
2011Central Duaphin14North Penn7
2012North Allegheny63Coatesville28
2013Saint Joseph Prep35Pittsburgh Central10
2014Saint Joseph Prep49Pine Richland41
2015Central Catholic21Parkland18

PA AAAAAA State Champions
Neshaminy was moved to Class AAAAAA

yearChampion (district)scoreRunner-up (district)score
2016St. Joseph Prep42Central Catholic7
2017Pine-Richland41St. Joseph Prep21
2018St. Joseph Prep40Harrisburg20
2019St. Joseph Prep35Central Dauphin13
2020St. Joseph Prep62Central York13
2021Mount Lebanon35St. Joseph Prep17
2022St. Joseph Prep42Harrisburg7
2023St. Joseph Prep45North Allegheny23

District 1 Champions

PA AAAA District 1 Champions


1992Coatesville19Central Bucks West12
1993Central Bucks West (SOLN)32Coatesville21
1994Downingtown (SOLN)14Central Bucks West7
1995Plymouth-Whitemarsh12Central Bucks West0
1996Downingtown (SOLN)39Plymouth-Whitemarsh36
1997Central Bucks West (SOLN)36Plymouth-Whitemarsh22
1998Central Bucks West (SOLN)35Norristown14
1999Central Bucks West (SOLN)21North Penn0
2000Central Bucks West (SOLN)39Downingtown14
2001Neshaminy (SOLN)28Conestoga12
2002North Penn (SOLN)35Downingtown12
2003North Penn (SOLN)43Interboro28
2004Neshaminy (SOLN)51North Penn34
2005North Penn (SOLN)55Downingtown East20
2006Pennsbury (SOLN)14Ridley0
2007Ridley19W.C. Henderson0
2008North Penn28Neshaminy0
2009Ridley19North Penn10
2010North Penn42Neshaminy6
2011North Penn34CR South14
2013Neshaminy42North Penn7
2015North Penn28Neshaminy7

PA AAAAAA District 1 Champions
Neshaminy was moved to Class AAAAAA


YearChampion (district)ScoreRunner-up (district)Score
2016North Penn48Garnet Valley38
2017Coatesville35Garnet Valley25
2018Coatesville42North Penn13
2019Downingtown West 48 Coatesville 36
2021Garnet Valley54Coatesville15
2022Garnet Valley35CB West7
2023CB South27Downingtown West7