2016 Band

MB Full Band 2016

2016 Marching Band

From Director Mike Lipton:

We are proud to present the 2016-17 Neshaminy High School Marching Band. This year the band is comprised of 150 members, which includes 131 musicians and 19 color guard. The band is directed on the field by Drum Majors Becky Raffin and Julianna Schwab and Field Captain Claire Shipley. The band director is Michael Lipton. Band staff includes Lisa Boccuti, Nora Boccuti, Jeff Ormsby, Justin Aungst, Megan Reilly, Bennett Stump, Matt Snyder, Michael Allen and Erika Guenzel. Drill design and musical arrangements are by Zack Travis.

The Marching Band will be kept busy this fall with performances at all Redskin football games as well as participating in Marching Band Shows at Boyertown, Owen J. Roberts, Council Rock, William Tennent, Pennridge and Hatboro-Horsham High Schools. We will host our own 24th Annual Kaleidoscope of Bands Show on Saturday, October 22, 2016.

Our 2016 show is entitled “Ascend”. The segments of the show strive to depict the idea of soaring or flying upward. The music selections heard through the show include A Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra by Benjamin Britten, The Wild Goose by Ryan George and Fly to Paradise by Eric Whitacre.

2019 Seniors

MB Seniors 2016

2016 Marching Band Seniors

Student Leaders

MB StudLeaders 2016

2016 Marching Band Student Leaders

2016 Presentation