2010 Season Recap

The ‘Skins begin the new decade on a high note as they finish 12-2. They make the District One championship for the fourth time in ten years (2001, 2004 and 2008 were the other squads); however, North Penn proves too much in a one-sided game final. Another highlight is when Neshaminy joins a special club as they earn their 500th all time win with a 41-13 playoff victory over Upper Dublin. Four players are named all-state (Corey Majors, Ryan Katona, Charlie Marterella and Dwight Williams). The district population has remained stable over the preceding decade (just as it had in the ’90s). Coming in at about 70,000 residents there is actually a slight decline in its student population due to a trend to establish smaller families instead of the large groups that was the norm in the ’50s and ’60s.



2010 Neshaminy Redskins


Your guide to everything 2010 Neshaminy Redskins!

Click on the links below to explore.

Coaches Roster
Team Seniors
Band Cheer
Boxscores Challenger Football
Football Youth Camp


Season Quick View

Click on any opponent below for a full recap of that game including photos, video, article and corresponding articles

Game programs available here

Sept. 03FridaySoudertonAway7:00pm2119
Sept. 10FridayHatboro-HorshamAway7:00pm357
Sept. 16ThursdayCentral Bucks EastHome7:00pm307
Sept. 24FridayAbingtonHome7:00pm2810
Oct. 01FridayBensalemAway7:00pm2814
Oct. 08FridayCouncil Rock NorthHome7:00pm358
Oct. 15FridayCouncil Rock South *Home7 :00pm2128
Oct. 22FridayHarry S. Truman Away7 :00pm3519
Oct. 29FridayWilliam Tennent Home7 :00pm4014
Nov. 05FridayPennsbury **Home7:00pm3514
Nov. 12FridayUpper DublinHome7:00pm4113
Nov. 19FridayAbingtonHome7:00pm3521
Nov. 26FridayWest Chester RustinHome7:00pm337
Dec. 03FridayNorth PennCRN7:30pm642
Points 423223
Pts Avg30.2115.93
* Homecoming** Senior Night

Suburban One League, National Conference – tri-Champions
(Neshaminy Redskins, Abington Galloping Ghosts & Council Rock South Golden Hawks)
Conference record: 6-1 | Overall record: 12-2
Conference members: Abington, Bensalem, Council Rock North, Council Rock South, Harry S. Truman, Neshaminy, Pennsbury & William Tennent

Redskin 11

5Shane Quinn
10Kiser Terry
23Corey Majors
26Kyle George
29Dylan Donnelly
33Anthony Woodroffe
34Devin Carmichael
51Nick DiDonato
54Alex McCaulley
55Adam Gillen
71Chis Kutsubos
73Ryan Katona

Team Awards

Mr. Redskin – Marco Dapkey
MVP Offense – Charlie Marterella
MVP Defense – Corey Majors
3D Award – Ryan Katona
Mr. Back Defense – Bobby Marterella
Mr. Back Offense – Dwight Williams
Mr. Lineman Offense – Ryan Katona
Mr. Lineman Defense – Shane Quinn
Most Improved Offense – Anthony Woodroffe
Most Improved Defense – Devon Carmicheal
Hammertime Award – Nick DiDonato
Dick Bedesem Memorial Scholarship – Charlie Marterella
Harry Franks Memorial Scholarship – Dylan Donnelly

All SOL National Conference

1stOOL Chris Kutsubos11
1stOTE Shane Quinn12
1stOWR Dwight Williams12
1stDDL Ryan Katona12
1stDLB Corey Majors12
1stDDB Dwight Williams12
2ndORB Anthony Woodruffe12
2ndORB Sean Ulmer11
2ndOOL Nick Didonato12
2ndOOL Ryan Katona12
2ndOOL John Bell11
2ndOP Bryan Reice11
2ndDLB Devin Carmichael12
2ndDDE Kiser Terry11
3rdOQB Charlie Marterella12
3rdORB Corey Majors12
3rdOOL Tyler Stabolito12
3rdDLB Tyler Masterson12
3rdDDB Bob Marterella11
HMOWR Justin Andrews10
HMDDB Dillon Donnelly12

All Southeastern

1stDLBCorey Majors12
2ndDLRyan Katona12
2ndDDBDwight Williams12
3rdDLChris Kutsubos11

All EasternPA Football

1stDLB Corey Majors12
1stDDLRyan Katona12

500 Wins

Eighty-three seasons; 831 games; 500 wins!

Oh yea one more thing: They've done it! The boys have delivered number five-hundred (as in 500 wins). Yes sir; 83 years and 831 games of Langhorne Redskins' football sees the Blue & Red become an official member of the 500 Club. Congratulations Neshaminy, congratulations.

And because a fan asked for it, below is a trip down memory lane as we highlight some other milestone wins over the last 83 seasons (and in case it isn't readily apparent that's Win number, year, opponent, score and head coach):

  • Win 1 | 1929 Newtown 13-7 | Coach: Charlie Beck
  • Win 50 | 1947 Southampton 45-13 | Coach: Mike DeRisi
  • Win 100 | 1954 Eddystone 32-0 | Coach: Harry Franks
  • Win 150 | 1960 Bishop Egan 41-6 | Coach: John Petercuskie
  • Win 200 | 1965 LaSalle 7-0 | Coach: John Petercuskie
  • Win 250 | 1972 William Allen 20-0 | Coach: Jack Swartz
  • Win 300 | 1982 Bensalem 21-14 | Coach: Jim Weber
  • Win 350 | 1989 Pennridge 28-6 | Coach: John Chaump
  • Win 400 | 2000 North Penn 35-12 | Coach: Mark Schmidt
  • Win 450 | 2005 Bensalem 45-7 | Coach: Mark Schmidt
  • Win 500 | 2010 Upper Dublin 41-13 | Coach: Mark Schmidt

So there's ten big wins to savor with number 11 tonight coming in at 500! But since the boys still have plenty left to do this campaign, we'll leave it at that for now and simply end with: Go 'Skins!

College Players

Shane Quinn Bloomsburg University

Class of 2011-Shane Quinn Bloosmburg University

Class of 2011-Shane Quinn Bloosmburg University

Corey Majors Villanova University

Class of 2011-Corey Majors Villanova University

Class of 2011-Corey Majors Villanova University

Charlie Marterella Del Val University

Class of 2011 Marterella_Charlie Delaware Valley University

Class of 2011 Charlie Marterella Delaware Valley University

AP and PFN All State

Associated Press All-State - AP teams selected from 1939 to 2008

Pennsylvania Sportswriters’ All-State - PA Sportswriters’ team selections started in 2009 to present.

Pennsylvania Football News All-State - PFN teams selected under this name from 1998 to 2008

Ryan Katona was selected by both PA Sportswriters and the PFN/Coaches’ All-State Redskins

Corey Majors, Dwight Williams and Charlie Marterella were selected by PFN/Coaches’ All-State Redskins

Dwight Williams

2010 Senior 01_Williams_Dwight

2010 Senior 01_Williams_Dwight

Corey Majors

2010 Senior 23_Majors_Corey

2010 Senior 23_Majors_Corey

Charlie Marterella

2010 Senior 16_Marterella_Charlie

2010 Senior 16_Marterella_Charlie

Ryan Katona

2010 Senior 73_Katona_Ryan

2010 Senior 73_Katona_Ryan

Big 33

Congratulations to Corey Majors who was selected to play in the Big 33.

2011 Big 33 Coery Majors 600w

2011 Big 33 Corey Majors

Pa/Md Game

Congratulations to Corey Majors who was selected to play in the Pennsylvania/Maryland All Star Game.


Game14 December 3, 2010 Neshaminy Vs North Penn P - Corey Majors

All Star Game

The Bob Sands Memorial, Bucks County Lions All-Star football classic game for 2010 Players was held on June 9th, 2011 at 7:30pm at Memorial Field, Central Bucks West HS

Neshaminy selections were Dwight Williams (selected MVP of this game), Charlie Marterella, Nick Didinato, Ryan Katona, Shane Quinn, Anthony Woodruffe and Tyler Masterson

All photos by Margie Bullock and are available for purchase.