2019 Season Recap

The 2019 Neshaminy Redskins Football Team

2019_TeamLogo_NHS FB_7188

2019 Neshaminy High School Redskins Football Team

Thank you Redskins players and coaches for a great 2019 season! We thank you for all of your efforts on the field as well as in the classroom.

Click on the links below to explore.

Coaching Staff
N Club
Media Guide
Game Statistics
Player Statistics

Pics and Bios


Click on the game  below to see all news, photos, videos and articles from the game

Game 1 North Penn

Game 2 Pennridge

Game 3 Downingtown West

Game 4 CR North

Game 5 HS Truman

Game 6 Abington

Game 7 Wm Tennent

Game 8 Bensalem

Game 9 Council Rock South

Game 10 Pennsbury

Season Quick View

Aug. 23FridayNorth PennAway7:00 PM3455
Aug. 30FridayPennridge Home7:00 PM217
Sept. 6FridayDowningtown WestHome7:00 PM648
Sept. 13FridayCR NorthAway7:00 PM4831
Sept. 20FridayHS TrumanHome7:00 PM4155
Sept. 27FridayAbingtonAway7:00 PM1338
Oct. 4Friday*Wm TennentHome7:00 PM3414
Oct. 11Friday**Bensalem***Home7:00 PM3413
Oct. 19SaturdayCR SouthAway2:30 PM316
Oct. 25FridayPennsburyAway7:00 PM1328
Pts Avg27.5029.50
* Homecoming**Senior Night ***Pink Out

NHS Football 2019 Intro from Jack Haston on Vimeo.

Redskin 11

1Gavin O'Connor
12Brody McAndrew
21Greg Orleski
29Chris James
30John Hutchinson
45 Steven Jackson
52 Zack Magdelinskas
55 Kenny Monaco
57Rocco Boggi
79Nik Soska
89Thomas Fitch

Redskin Awards

Head Coach: Steve Wilmot

Mr. Redskin – Brody McAndrew

Offensive MVP – Ian Sheehan

Defensive MVP – Dawson Obringer

Mr. Lineman – Zack Magdelinskas

Unsung Hero – Nik Soska

3D award (Dedication/Determination/Desire) – John Hutchinson

Most Improved Offense

Most Improved Defense – Tedo Sakhokia

Coach’s Award – Nate McGlone

N Club Award – Mason Demi

Dick Bedesem Scholarship – Jake Ginsberg

Harry Franks Scholarship – Jack Hughes

Blair Gower Scholarship – Zack Magdelinskas

Roger Grove Scholarship – Ian Sheehan

College Football

Quarterback Brody McAndrew will be attending the University of New Hampshire joining 2019 graduate Oleh Manzyk. We can only state how lucky they are to get Brody in their program.

Brody UNH

QB Brody McAndrew UNH


1stORBChris James11
1stOWRIan Sheehan12
1stOOLZack Magdelinskas12
1stDDETedo Sakhokia11
1stDDBBrody McAndrew12
2ndOQBBrody McAndrew12
2ndOOLNate McGlone11
2ndOOLNik Soska11
2ndOKJack Hughes12
2ndDLBJohn Hutchinson11
2ndDLBDawson Obringer12
HMOFBStephen Jackson12
HMDDBGavin O’Connor10

2019 Golden Teams

1OQBBrody McAndrew 12
1ORBChris James11
1OWRIan Sheehan 12
1OOLZach Magdelinskas 12
2OOLNate McGlone 11
2OKJack Hughes 12

2019 Class 6A PA Writers All State Football Team

Congratulations to Ian Sheehan who was selected to the All State team. This is a tremendous honor and well deserved. Ian broke two single season records!

NHS vs NPenn_08232019_8249

Ian Sheehan – WR Game 1 Versus N Penn

2020 Mini-Maxwell Award

Brody McAndrew is selected to receive a Mini-Max Award

Congratulations to our #12, Brody McAndrew, for being selected to receive a Min-Max Award. The Maxwell Football Club is an organization involved not only in football at all levels but the community in general, not just once a year, but all year. Founded in 1935, they have have presented awards to professional, college and high school athletes. Click here for a full history of this organization. Note that this will be updated once all the selections are made – by the end of Janaury 2020.

2019 Maxwell Award Ad Neshaminy HS_Brody McAndrew

2019 Maxwell Award Ad Neshaminy HS_Brody McAndrew

Seniors 2019

Seniors 2019